Hyperpat\’s HyperDay

SF, science, and daily living

Bowling Update

Posted by hyperpat on April 21, 2013

Last weekend, I played in a small local tournament that used the U.S Open oil pattern. I managed to place 5th (out of 69 players), and won a little money, but I only averaged 194 on this pattern. Not as good as I had hoped, and the main reason for such a low average was failure to make all the simple spares. The strike percentage was lower than normal, also, but I expected this, with such a difficult oil pattern. Tonight I get to try again, in a slightly different format, where they cut the field to the top 50% after four games, then cut to top half again after the 5th game, and 6th game establishes final rankings. Oil pattern shouldn’t be quite as difficult, a Kegel Main Street, but still challenging. Let’s see if I can at least place again, and, hopefully, not screw up the spares this time.

One Response to “Bowling Update”

  1. More help said

    You actually make it appear so easy along with your presentation
    however I find this matter to be actually one thing which I believe
    I might by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very extensive for
    me. I’m taking a look ahead for your subsequent put up, I’ll try to get the hang of
    it!

Leave a comment